Jason Banks, Sam Jay & Michael Ian Black.

Jason Banks, Sam Jay, Michael Ian Black & More To Play Inaugural Columbus Comedy Festival

Ohio comedy fans, get excited: an amazing new comedy festival is headed your way this summer!

The great city of Columbus, Ohio is getting its own comedy festival and has announced the inaugural Columbus Comedy Festival taking place August 14th-18th. Along with the festival announcement is the festival's first lineup featuring an eclectic "who's who" of touring comics including Jason Banks, Sam Jay, Michael Ian Black, Tony Rock, Irene Tu, DeAnne Smith, Ian Fidance, Chloe Radcliffe, Tom Thakkar, Alex Flacone and many more.

Columbus Comedy Festival Co-Founder Walker Evans shares in a statement: “We couldn’t be more excited to not only bring major headliners to Columbus from New York, Los Angeles, Chicago and beyond — but also highlight our incredibly talented local comedy scene. We’ve packed a lot of entertainment into these five days, and there’s a little something for everyone.”

The multi-day comedy festival will be spread out across the city with shows happening at The Columbus Funny Bone, The Kee, Columbus Performing Arts Center, MadLab, The Attic Comedy Club, The Nest Theatre, The Hashtag Comedy Company and Don’t Tell Comedy: Columbus. Plus, several satellite events are also planned.

Beyond stand-up comedy, there will also be a variety of other comedy events including improv performances, sketch comedy, video showcases, live podcast recordings, variety shows, and more. Plus, there will be an industry development component with workshops, classes, speakers and networking mixers for local comedy talent development.

For tickets & more details, head to columbuscomedyfest.com.

2024 Columbus Comedy Festival Lineup

  • Jason Banks
  • Michael Ian Black
  • Tony Rock
  • Irene Tu
  • Fumi Abe
  • DeAnne Smith
  • Chloe Radcliffe
  • Jeremiah Watkins
  • Ian Fidance
  • Sam Jay
  • Saul Trujillo
  • Simon Fraser
  • Orlando Leyba
  • Tom Thakkar
  • River Butcher
  • Justine Marino
  • Alex Falcone
  • Kristen Toomey
  • Dan Donohue
  • Aminah Imani
  • Pat Burtscher
  • Chris Alan
  • Ramon Rivas II
  • Lea’h Sampson
  • Mary Santora
  • Mandee McKelvey
  • Kasaun Wilson
  • Alex Dragicevich
  • Setoiyo Ekpo
  • Matty Ryan
  • Kelly Collette
  • And dozens more!
Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.